Thesis thesis thesis

I’m afraid I don’t have much in the way of content today, but it’s been over a week since I last posted and I promised myself I’d write once a week, so I here I am!

I’m officially back at work, which is a relief although my return was a bit anticlimactic. (I was hoping to triumphantly walk down the hall lined with my repenting colleagues and have them wave and applaud as I passed …)
I’d forgotten how pretty the grounds are, so I brought my camera over yesterday and took a few shots. We also have roosters for some reason, but they didn’t take too kindly to my invading their space and got a bit aggressive, so I ran for it! Surely you would have done the same!

P1000959

P1000958

Besides work, the most exciting news this week is that I’ve handed in my first thesis draft. Now I’m pretty much in agony waiting for the feedback. And because I’ve been writing like a mad woman, I haven’t really been getting up to much else, so here are some pictures of a canal.

P1000955

P1000951

Yes – this post is a bit of a cop-out. I hope your lives are all a bit more exciting than mine at the moment! I hereby resolve to get up to at least one wild adventure in the coming week.

Leave a Reply

